ул. Мынбаева, дом 102
Алматы, Казахстан.

lyceumturan@rambler.ru
+7 (727) 392-87-50
392-87-51, 392-87-48

LINGUISTIC GYMNASTICS

LINGUISTIC GYMNASTICS

 

The metal is recognized by the ringing, and the man by the word.

Gracian Baltasar

Since one of the most important conditions for achieving success in the modern world is linguistic literacy, we strive to form a certain level of language culture among our students.

The educational program of our school involves in-depth study of the English language. To achieve this, in addition to the state educational standard, additional courses like are included in the curriculum. They are “Practical English grammar” in 9th grade, “Business Communication” and “International Relations and multilateral diplomacy” in 10-11 grades. A number of subjects in natural sciences are also taught in English, and in 4–9 grades, the course “Conversational English” is taught by a native speaker, a teacher from the UK.

For several years, our students have successfully passed international Cambridge exams confirming the level of language proficiency in the Turan Lyceum school, take an active part in competitions and contests, taking prizes. During the summer holidays, the children go abroad with our schoolteachers to foreign language courses.

At the same time, the teachers consider it necessary to expand the range of educational services of the linguistic direction based on modern technologies, methods and information resources.

In order to provide additional practice that contributes to the formation and development of speech perception skills, a new project “Linguistic Gymnastics” has been created. The initial stage of the project “Do not think! Listen! ” offers pupils of 0–11 grades to watch before the first lesson specially selected videos in English for 7–10 minutes (taking into account the age and subject matter of the upcoming lesson). It is assumed that this project will contribute to the replenishment of students’ thematic vocabulary, addiction to the natural rate of speech of English-speaking countries, the growth of cognitive activity.

In the near future, the project will receive its logical development, including with the inclusion of programs in the Kazakh and Russian languages, which have their own specifics in goal setting and selection of material.

ул. Мынбаева, дом 102
Алматы, Казахстан.

lyceumturan@rambler.ru
+7 (727) 392-87-50
392-87-51, 392-87-48

ЛИНГВИСТИЧЕСКАЯ ЗАРЯДКА

ЛИНГВИСТИЧЕСКАЯ ЗАРЯДКА

Металл узнается по звону, а человек – по слову.

Грасиан Бальтасар

Поскольку одним из важнейших условий достижения успеха в современном мире является лингвистическая грамотность, мы стремимся сформировать у наших учеников определённый уровень языковой культуры.

Образовательная программа нашей школы предполагает углублённое изучение учащимися английского языка.  С этой целью, помимо государственного образовательного стандарта, введены дополнительные курсы «Практическая грамматика английского языка» в 9 классах, “Business Communication” и «Международные отношения и многосторонняя дипломатия» в 10–11 классах.  Кроме того, ряд предметов естественнонаучного направления преподаётся на английском языке, а в 4–9 классах курс «Разговорный английский язык» ведёт носитель языка – преподаватель из Великобритании.

Наши учащиеся на протяжении нескольких лет на базе школы «Лицей «Туран» успешно сдают международные Кембриджские экзамены, подтверждающие уровень владения языком, принимают активное участие в олимпиадах и конкурсах, занимая призовые места.  Во время летних каникул ребята выезжают с преподавателями школы на зарубежные языковые курсы.

Вместе с тем педагоги школы считают необходимым расширять спектр образовательных услуг лингвистического направления на основе современных технологий, методик и информационных ресурсов.

С  целью обеспечения дополнительной практики, способствующей формированию и развитию навыков восприятия речи на слух, создан новый проект «Лингвистическая зарядка».  Начальный этап проекта – «Не думай! Слушай!» – предлагает ученикам 0–11 классов просмотр перед первым уроком специально подобранных видеороликов на английском языке в течение 7–10 минут (с учётом возраста и учебного предмета предстоящего урока).  Предполагается, что участие в этом проекте будет способствовать пополнению учащимися тематического словарного запаса, привыканию к естественному темпу речи англоговорящих стран, росту познавательной активности.

В ближайшем будущем проект получит свое логическое развитие, в том числе с включением программ на казахском и русском языках, имеющих свою специфику в целеполагании и подборе материала.